I Yootiful, Mummy!

First day at Pre-School

First day at Pre-School

All parents say their children grow up too quickly. And today I can’t believe that my daughter is moving up to the Pre-School class at her nursery. It can mean only one thing: this time next year….SCHOOL!! (You can’t tell I’m excited can you?!)

My daughter’s speech and sentence structure has naturally become a lot more fluent over the last few months, however I still like to hold onto the little gems she still comes out with now and again because as soon as I correct her that’s it! I’ll never hear her cute little ways of saying things again! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Today as she was getting ready for pre-school she wanted to wear her white flower hair band. She’s had it since she was a baby but it seems to fit her a bit better now :/ After I’d put it on for her she said, ‘See Mummy. I yootiful!’ Yes darling, and not the least bit modest either!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Another little gem she recently came out with was when were in the car on the motorway. She suddenly said excitedly, ‘Look Mummy! A Boobs wagon!’ WHAT??!! It turns out it was a Booths wagon. The name of one of ourย supermarkets. ‘Yes Mummy.’ she says. ‘I go to Boobs with Mama (Grandma).’ Hee hee! That made me giggle. ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “I Yootiful, Mummy!

  1. I love the Boobs Wagon, very good one that!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ And I see what you mean when you correct her you many never hear that cute little phrase again. I’d never thought of it like that, but yes, they are essentially being erased!

    I can’t remember all the silly things I said when I was little, but one sticks in mind, the word electricity, at the same age your daughter is now, I really struggled with that. I used to say – electridy, that was the best I could do. I got jokey reminders of that silly word for years! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hadn’t thought that maybe my parents had found it a little sad that all that was disappearing, that’s an interesting point!

    And the picture of your daughter actually reminds me of myself at that age, you have a similar stair carpet and round window that our family home had on the stairway – how strange that is! She looks lovely in her bright Hello Kitty top! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope she gets to go to a good school, and it’s a fun place to be. I had trouble relating to what school was at that age, but I was very intrigued, and liked to watch the grown up school kids coming home from school safely behind my garden gate. I wondered what they did all day! Is she looking forward to it?

Leave a Reply

