Homemade Hot Cross Buns

It’s Good Friday and a great day to make Hot Cross Buns – I just wish I could say I was proud of my attempt (at least they do genuinely look homemade!) I remember making some last Easter and was pleased with them apart from the crosses dropping off (!) But this year I seem to have managed to burn them and spread the crosses all over the bun!! 😦 Anyhow, my family enjoyed them and somehow they do still taste good.

Image

At least there’s no hiding the fact they’re homemade!

If anyone has any words of advice on how I can improve them next time, I would be very grateful.

Let’s hope tomorrow’s attempt at an Easter Cake is a bit more successful!

4 thoughts on “Homemade Hot Cross Buns

Leave a Reply

