All for a bit of dog food!

image

Why is it that supermarkets are just completely trying to deceive us by trying to make us believe they’re saving us money when they’re clearly just out to line their own pockets!

I went shopping today and needed some dog food for Charlie Dog. My husband had noticed yesterday that they were selling two 12 packs of Pedigree for £12. A decent saving of about 5p a can, I thought, so filled up the trolley and finished the shopping. As I left the supermarket I noticed a big poster advertising the EXACT SAME dog food at £10 for 2 packs of 12. The ONLY DIFFERENCE was that the ones at £12 were double wrapped in extra cellophane. So I went to the  customer service desk to ask for an exchange for exactly the same dog food!!!

Why do the supermarkets do this to us? It’s not the first time I’ve noticed the exact same product being advertised as two different special offers when one offer is clearly cheaper than the other. I’ve seen it for fruit juice, cereal and packets of cold meat. Has anyone else noticed this? How do they get away with it?!

image

I don’t think Charlie’s too bothered how much her food costs as long as it comes from somewhere! 😉

Leave a Reply

