I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award!

liebster-award

I’m so excited to have been nominated for a Liebster Award! You don’t know what one is? Neither did I! I’ve written in more detail below what it’s all about, but it’s an award given to new blogs by other bloggers who enjoy reading their blogs! (Did I write ‘blog’ too many times there?!)

I was nominated for the award by the wonderful Atlantamomofthree – thank you! Please do check out her blog for posts about motherhood, marriage, faith, fantastic recipes and great tips about blogging.

The Rules:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to them in your post.

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 11 blogs who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen.

4. Copy and Paste the blog award on your blog.

Note: (These are the “rules” but please feel free to do as you wish. If you have 5 bloggers to nominate instead of 11, and you can only think of 7 random facts about yourself – that’s perfectly fine:D )

****************************************************************************

Here are my questions from Atlantamomofthree

1. What did you want to be as a child? I wanted to be an Olympic Gold Medallist! Failing that I was happy to be a primary school teacher and also a house wife. Both of which I have achieved!

2. Your favorite dinner is… Roast Duck – Chinese style!

3. If you could go anywhere on vacation right now, where would it be? I would go to the South of France, stay in a gorgeous little gite with our own private pool, and visit the local markets and vineyards, making and eating French food every day and enjoying lots of French wine…. bliss!

4. Coffee or tea? Coffee – decaf, unfortunately (I have an intolerance to caffeine 😦 )

5. To find new recipes, do you use cookbooks, magazines, or websites? I use all of those but use websites more as I find it quicker to just google a recipe idea. I’ll use cookbooks and magazines if I already know there’s a recipe there I want to use.

6. What is your favorite month, and why? I really like September because it always feels like a fresh start after the summer holidays. My husband goes back to work and I like to try out new routines or baby groups with my daughter.

7. Do you like driving? Why or why not? I’m indifferent to driving – it’s something that just has to be done and I’m happy to do it.

8. What does your spouse do for a living? He’s a teacher.

9. Do you have any pets? Yes, Charlie Dog.

10. Your ideal vehicle would be… I would LOVE a Motor home, so we could go on holiday quickly, easily and cheaply. I also think it would be great fun to be riding so high up (like in a bus!)

11. Would you ever want to be a contestant on The Price is Right? Of Course!!! I’d be a contestant on any show where I could win money, have fun and get on TV!! ha ha!

****************************************************************************

Now for 11 random facts about myself:

  1. I used to be a pole vaulter.
  2. I’m Scottish but have an English accent.
  3. I can’t eat at McDonalds (or any other fast food restaurant for that matter – bleurgh!)
  4. I own a tandem bicycle and love going out on it with my husband (and making him do all the work for a change 😉 )
  5. My first car was a red Volvo 440 – it was very old, very cheap and very big!!
  6. One of my favourite actors is Tom Hanks – for some reason I always feel ‘at home’ when watching him.
  7. I can’t watch Horror movies – too scary!!
  8. I play piano and sing at our church.
  9. When I was kid I wanted to have LOTS of my own kids, then when we became friends with a family with eight kids – I changed my mind!!
  10. If I was to ever go on Mastermind my chosen topic would be ‘Friends’ the TV series (Go on… ask me any question you like!! )
  11. The worst job I’ve ever had was teaching the Recorder to a class of four year olds (the kids were adorable but the snot, saliva and screeching instruments weren’t so adorable!)

****************************************************************************

Here are my nominees:

twinanutshell

melbournemummy

busyas2bees

missfannyp

mummysays

alovelymess

tiptoekisses

mummatalks

theparentingskill

buzyday

drivingmisty

 Here are my questions for my nominees: (copy and paste)
  1. What is the worst job you’ve ever had?
  2. If you could live any where in the world where would it be?
  3. What is your favourite film?
  4. What cleaning product could you not live without?
  5. Do you have a dream that hasn’t yet been fulfilled and, if so, what is that dream?
  6. Are you a ‘glass is half full’ or ‘glass is half empty’ kind of person?
  7. What are your top 3 albums to listen to on a long car journey?
  8. What would your perfect breakfast be made up of?
  9. Who inspires you?
  10. What would be your ideal date? (location not person!!)
  11. If there was only one thing you could take with you to a desert island what would it be?

Well, there it is!

Congratulations to the nominees. Have a great day!

5 thoughts on “I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award!

  1. I love your random facts are great! And I love your answers to my questions. 😀
    I didn’t know you were Scottish, I have some in me from way back…great great grandparents, maybe?
    I want to learn to play the piano at some point in my life. How neat to play it at your church!
    And I love Friends too! You probably have me beat on trivia but I really do love it. 😉

    • Thank you – they were fun questions to answer!! It was a really fun post to write and I’m looking forward to seeing the responses of the nominees too! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Award Nomination | Mumma Talks

Leave a Reply

