Summer Fete

Summer has finally arrived here in the UK! (“But for how long?” we keep on asking ourselves!)

Today I was at our local primary school’s summer fete. I decided to have my own stall so I could meet some of the local mums and chat to them a little bit about my Pampered Chef business.

IMAG0538

 

In order to get people to actually come to my stall I needed to draw them in with a game of some sort. So I went for the Lemon Balance. All you need to do is get a bowl of water (or a trifle bowl in my case!) and put a lemon in it. To play, you just need to get a 20p coin and try and balance it on the lemon. It’s so simple yet so addictive, and despite what many of the parents said it is NOT a con 😉 ! It is possible to do!

Try it for yourself at your school summer fete. 🙂

Leave a Reply

