Sometimes it all becomes too much…

IMG_2362

I love watching my daughter sleep. It fills me with calm and peace.

She always has an afternoon nap, usually in her bed, but today she decided to crash out on the sofa. At first I thought she was just messing about trying to avoid having to go for a nap, and maybe she was, so I just played along. She was saying, ‘No! Mairi sleep on chair!’ So I said, ‘Okay, close your eyes then.’ She asked me to sing, which I did – Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, then within a minute she was asleep.

Don’t you just love toddlers!

Leave a Reply

