My mini chef!

As a mummy of a toddler, I’m constantly trying to find activities to occupy my little one as she still has the attention span of about 5 minutes (max!) before needing to move onto a different activity. So I am utterly exhausted by the end of the day having moved from one activity to the next, and a bomb site of a house to clear up too!

The assault course left  for me by my daughter!

The assault course left for me by my daughter!

What I have found is trying to involve my little girl in some of the activities I’m doing during the day helps to occupy her and also helps me get some of my jobs done (albeit taking ten times as long as it normally would!)

My daughter loves to watch me cook and ‘help’ too in her own way. So I find recipes like these quick and easy Rolo tarts a brilliant way of occupying her whilst also getting some baking done too.

Making Rolo tarts on her own.

Making Rolo tarts on her own.

My daughter can make these easily using my Mini Muffin Pan and Mini Tart Shaper from The Pampered Chef (you can buy yours here http://tinyurl.com/by3q4yh).

Chocolate Rolo Tarts

Ingredients

1 packet of ready rolled shortcrust pastry (defrosted)

3 packets of Nestle Rolos

Method

  1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees.
  2. Cut out rings of pastry using cookie cutter and place in mini muffin tin.
  3. Shape pastry using mini tart shaper.
  4. Place Rolos onto pastry.
  5. Bake for 15 minutes.
  6. Cool on Cooling rack.
You could also use cubed mars bars.

You could also use cubed mars bars.

Leave a Reply

